The Music of Erika Svanoe, Vol. I
Group Name University of New Hampshire Wind Symphony
Conductor Andrew Boysen Jr.
Guest Artists Amanda Munton, Soprano; Rob Haskins, Narrator
Album ID - 56551-MCD

$15.00 Mp3 download available full album only
$15.00 CD purchase... Free Shipping (in US)

1. First Suite Fanfare
2. The Haunted Carousel
3. Category 4
4. Tutued Toucan Can-Can

Four Grainger Songs
Amanda Munton, soprano
5. I. Early One Morning
6. II. Died for Love
7. III. The Two Ravens
8. IV. British Waterside

9. Springtime Ride

10. Band of Heroes
Rob Haskins, narrator

11. A Journey in Time
Rob Haskins, narrator

12. Mary Shelley Meets Frankenstein

Steampunk Suite
13. I. Charlie and the Mechanical Man Marching Band
14. II. The Strange Case of Dr. Curie and Madam Hyde
15. III. Bertie Wells attends Mr. Vernes lecture on flying machines
16. IV. Barnum & Teslas Tandem Bicycle

The Music of Erika Svanoe (University of New Hampshire Wind Symphony) is the first full album of music by one of the band worlds most impressive new composers. The recording features some of Svanoes best known works, such as Steampunk Suite and The Haunted Carousel, alongside brand new and equally delightful pieces, like Tutued Toucan Can-Can, First Suite Fanfare, and Mary Shelley Meets Frankenstein. Svanoes inventive approach is apparent throughout the album, which also features another of her iPad works (Category 4) and two interactive musical adventure pieces (Band of Heroes and A Journey in Time), presented here using a narrator to tell each story. The whole package is rounded out by Svanoes masterful settings of Four Grainger Songs for soprano and chamber winds.