The Music of Frank Ticheli, Vol. 1: Blue Shades
Group Name Michigan State University Wind Ensemble
Conductor John Whitwell
Event Composer Series
Album ID - 2744-MCD

$15.00 CD purchase... Free Shipping (in US)

Track TITLE Composer/Arranger
1 Blue Shades Ticheli, Frank
2 Cajun Folk Songs Ticheli, Frank
4 Cajun Folk Songs II Ticheli, Frank
6 Amazing Grace Ticheli, Frank
7 Postcard Ticheli, Frank
8 Songs of Tagore Ticheli, Frank
11 Fortress Ticheli, Frank
12 Gaian Visions Ticheli, Frank
15 Pacific Fanfare Ticheli, Frank

1. Blue Shades
2. Cajun Folk Songs: La Belle et le Capitaine
3. Cajun Folk Songs: Belle
4. Cajun Folk Songs II: Ballad
5. Cajun Folk Songs II: Country Dance
6. Amazing Grace
7. Postcard
8. Songs of Tagore: Nightfall
9. Songs of Tagore: Light
10. Songs of Tagore: Departure
11. Fortress
12. Gaian Visions: Forgotten Forests
13. Gaian Visions: Desecration
14. Gaian Visions: Redemption
15. Pacific Fanfare

Frank Ticheli's music has been described as being optimistic and thoughtful (Los Angeles Times), lean and muscular (New York Times), brilliantly effective (Miami Herald) and powerful, deeply felt crafted with impressive flair and an ear for striking instrumental colors (South Florida Sun-Sentinel). Ticheli (b. 1958) joined the faculty of the University of Southern California's Thornton School of Music in 1991, where he is Professor of Composition. Frank Ticheli was co-producer, volume 1 of the complete works of Frank Ticheli.