Let The Amen Sound
Group Name Concordia University Chicago Wind Symphony
Conductor Richard R. Fischer
Event Concordia
Album ID - 50772-MCD

$15.00 CD purchase... Free Shipping (in US)

Track TITLE Composer/Arranger
1 Joy in All things Balmages, Brian
2 On An American Spiritual Holsinger, David
3 What Sweeter Music Rutter, John / Umar, Frederick
4 Let the Amen Sound Cross, Travis
5 My Faith Looks Up to Thee Rhea, Timothy
6 Shipston Prelude Bulla, Stephen
7 Divinum Mysterium / Swearingen, James
8 Shall We Gather at the River Goeller, Dan / Umar, Frederick
9 Panis Angelicus Franck, César / Craddock, Eric
10 Fantasy on a Gaelic Hymnsong Holsinger, David
11 Christ is Made the Sure Foundation (Westminster Abbey) / Schalk, Carl; Culli, Benjamin
12 For All The Saints / Hillert, R
13 Alma Mater Manz, Paul

This is the 13th volume of an ongoing wind music recording project that the Wind Symphony began in 1993. We have recorded 135 works, including numerous premiere recordings.

The Wind Symphony has reached audiences beyond the scope of Concordia University Chicago’s campus through its concert tours. This venue has provided listeners throughout the world the opportunity to experience, over and over again, the uplifting sounds of winds, percussion, organ and voices that boldly give glory and praise to our God. In choosing repertoire, it is my goal to include those pieces that represent the highest quality of musical expression within this sacred realm. For members of the Church, they provide an on-going music ministry of sacred works that are frequently inspired by familiar hymn tunes. For band conductors—and their students—we hope that they provide a model for the performance of these works.

For radio listeners worldwide, these recordings continue to be broadcast for the enrichment of faith and enjoyment for all who listen. I hope this music has a message that teaches and inspires. Most importantly, I hope this music will be used in the service and praise of God.

– Richard R. Fischer, conductor