The Music of Robert Jager: Testament
Group Name University of Texas at El Paso Symphonic Winds
Conductor Ron Hufstader
Event UTEP
Album ID - 50782-MCD

$15.00 CD purchase... Free Shipping (in US)

Track TITLE Composer/Arranger
1 Highland Fling Jager, Robert
2 Testament Jager, Robert
3 Concerto for Band Jager, Robert
4 Colonial Airs and Dances: I. The Contented Farmer Jager, Robert
5 Colonial Airs and Dances: II. The Thirsty Topper Jager, Robert
6 Colonial Airs and Dances: III. The Debtor’s Welcome Jager, Robert
7 Colonial Airs and Dances: IV. The King and the Miller Jager, Robert
8 Colonial Airs and Dances: V. Good Advice Jager, Robert
9 Hebraic Rhapsody Jager, Robert
10 Chorale and Toccata: Chorale Jager, Robert
11 Chorale and Toccata: Toccata Jager, Robert
12 Third Suite: I. March Jager, Robert
13 Third Suite: II. Waltz Jager, Robert
14 Third Suite: III. Rondo Jager, Robert

I had the opportunity to visit the UTEP campus for the pre-recording rehearsals, and the chance to meet Dr. Hufstader and his excellent ensemble. From that first rehearsal I was confident that my music was in very capable hands. It was this sense of professionalism and sensitivity to the music that makes this series without equal. It’s not every day that a composer has his or her music receive this level of performance, and so I am grateful for this opportunity to be included in this outstanding series.

The music on this CD spans about 40 years of my composing career, and represents a variety of grade levels from the HIGHLAND FLING for younger bands to the much more difficult CONCERTO FOR BAND. And it even includes a perennial favorite of many bands, my THIRD SUITE. All performed with the same care and musicianship.

~Robert Jager